Weather Forecast

Cannot get Mashonaland East location id in module mod_sp_weather. Please also make sure that you have inserted city name.


AGM Minutes

Annual General Meeting 2010

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Petrean Society held at Peterhouse on 3rd of July 2010

Attendance: The Rector: Jon Calderwood, Honorary Secretary: John Greenacre, Chairman: Dave Samuels, Secretary: Brenda Bell, Committee members: Andrew Shoesmith, Simon Arnold, Dave Samuels, Bongani Mbofana ???

Apologies: Will Cochrane

Members: Sarah Shoesmith, Louise Arnold (and list from JG)

  1. The meeting started at 14h15 and the Honorary Secretary welcomed all
  2. The chairman presented his report – see attachment
  3. The secretary Brenda Bell presented the Treasurers report. Funds in the Petrean Account stand at $3034
  4. Changes to the constitution – see the attachment

    Further changes that were discussed:

    • The School agreed to donate $1 per child per year to the Petrean fund which will be payable in the first term.
    • To delete all joining requirements for school leavers to become Petreans. Anyone who has ever been to the school for any amount of time can join the society.
    • There is no membership fee
  5. Election of office bearers Chairman for 2010 - Andrew Shoesmith Secretary for 2010 – Brenda Bell

  6. Closure of the meeting at 15h00

You are here: Home The Petrean Society AGM Minutes Annual General Meeting 2010